Confessions.

Ok. Time to just be transparent about a couple of things:

1.  I absolutely will not get political here, but I feel like you all should know that if Trump manages to win the election somehow, you can find me on an island far away. I am so not joking.

2a. So I used to have this schedule for summer mornings, where the boys would do some reading or math work and some housework, too. Yeah. I let that go this summer, and we have been so. chill. around here. They have done some reading and they do chores as requested by me but it’s not like before. Boy, have we enjoyed our lazy downtime. They’re just at an age where the schedule isn’t needed anymore to keep me from going crazy. And I’m apparently at the age where I don’t care enough because…

2b. They have played an embarrassing number of hours of Mario Kart this week. They haven’t cared about Mario Kart for years, and somehow their interest resurfaced. Here’s why I’m cool with it: they’re all playing together and not fighting. SO PLEASE KEEP PLAYING THE MARIO KART.

School starts Wednesday and I’m celebrating with a massage on Thursday. 

Happy weekend!

One response to “Confessions.

  1. What a quick summer it’s been!! Between the inordinate amount of rain, weird weather in general, & our many trips up to the lake (both for work & play), it just all felt so untypical! I feel like we barely touched base (pardon the pun!) w/ you guys this summer.

    What great ages (for you) your boys are!!!! FREEZE THIS TIME, PLEASE!!!! Sounds like it was a pretty easy summer for you–with that great ocean vacation, no less!–but I know you’re ready for the structure of the school year!! Enjoy your day Thurs!!!!!

Talk to me!

