Super Powers

I’ve decided that my husband MUST be a superhero, with the super power of invisibility. And I want to be just like him when I grow up.

This morning, as I was making breakfast for the boys and Matt was hanging out with them while they colored, Luke and Bennett each asked ME (remember, making breakfast) to tear out a page in a coloring book for them. Not their father, standing right there and willing to help.

I know I should feel important and stuff, but this is ridiculous…

7 responses to “Super Powers

  1. Nobody does it better than mom. I’ll ask Mike to go get Ryder milk and Ryder will say, “no, i want YOU to do it.” As if, I’m bored all the time.??

  2. They ask you *because* you have super powers. The way you do things sets the standard for perfection in their eyes.

    πŸ™‚

  3. I REALLY need to stop reading your blog at work. Really. I get nothing done. I can’t stop. I am going to need a support group soon.

    “Hi, my name is Laurie, and I am a ‘heresthediehl’ blog addict…”

    Hope you had a wonderful Christmas. :-]

  4. I know the feeling. Who do they come too in the middle of the night? Their dad is right there too!

  5. Jill (thebaglady)

    They must teach “invisibility” in shop class for all future dads or something. My kids will find me in the bathroom to do something that Alex could easily do while in the same room wih them.

    I’ll join Laurie’s support group too! πŸ™‚

  6. I am just laughing as I read this post!!! It is SO true!!

    And then when I am totally available for them, who do they ask for then? Daddy….

  7. Pingback: Happy 14. | Here's the Diehl

Talk to me!